Connect with us

Association News

Mandan Horse and Saddle Club presents 2022 Awards, Elects 2023 Leaders

Becky Fisher Memorial Award 2022 Winners Nora Vesey and Briar Ross receive keepsake trophies and will share a traveling trophy for earning the most points in timed and game events for 2022.

The Mandan Horse and Saddle Club honored member contestants for 2022 season achievements at a celebration held Jan. 28 at the Mandan Eagles Club.

Nora Vesey, Bismarck, and Briar Ross, Baldwin, received the Becky Fisher Memorial Traveling Trophy. They tied for earning the most points in timed and game events.

Memorial Traveling Awards (l to r): Chad Kahl, Mandan, presents in honor of his grandfather the Buddy Kahl Memorial Beginner Perseverance Award for 2022 to Presley Fettig.
High School Rodeo Jacket Recipients (l to r): Emma Vesey and Kia Rohde. Not pictured: Aeriel Schaaf, Bella Schaaf, and Ella Scott.

Presley Fettig, Bismarck, was honored with the Buddy Kahl Memorial Traveling “Beginner Persistent Rider” Trophy. The trophy is presented to the beginner contestant who earns the most points during the season, yet who did not win an all-around award at a rodeo.

Dedication Traveling Award Winner: Ron Mosset, Bismarck.

The club honored Ron Mosset, Bismarck, with a traveling Dedication Award for volunteerism as arena director from 2020 through present.

The club presented jackets to first-year competitors in high school rodeo and new members competing in high school rodeo: Kia Rohde, Halliday; Aeriel Schaaf and Bella Schaaf, Glen Ullin; Ella Scott, Richardton; Emma Vesey, Bismarck.

Members also elected directors for the 2023 season as follows: President, Ellen Huber, Mandan; Past President, Ida Erickson, Bismarck; Vice President, Shelby Arendt, Mandan; Arena Co-Directors, Ron Mosset, Bismarck, and Shawn Mosset, Hazen; Secretary, Megan Fettig, Bismarck; Treasurer, Ashley Ross, Bismarck; Directors-At-Large, Chad Kahl, Mandan; Bailey King, Solen; Kerry Mosset, Bismarck; Annette Rohde, Halliday; and Callie Schiermeister, Mandan; and Youth Directors, Rylyn Arndorfer, Baldwin; Liliana Kahl, Mandan; and Kia Rohde, Halliday. Laiken Aune, Bismarck, will represent the Mandan Rodeo Days Organization.

Stay tuned to the club’s website or Facebook @MandanHorseSaddleClub for the 2023 activity schedule.

Tiny URL for this post:

Newsletter Signup

Get the latest equine news in the Rocky Mountain Region directly to your inbox twice a month!

Written By

Information is provided to The WRANGLER via press release. Information is the view of the writer, and not necessarily the views of The WRANGLER.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Trending Now

Tate on top Twice


Timeless Fashions


2023 Wrangler National Finals Breakaway Roping Will Be LIVE Streamed on Wrangler Network


Shop With Sharin

Barrel Racing

Newsletter Signup

Get the latest equine news in the Rocky Mountain Region directly to your inbox twice a month!